من وراء ثروات الأمم؟

ثروات الأمم هو برنامج تديره عدد من المنظمات تتصدرها بعض أفضل المنظمات الأفريقية التي تلتزم بالتميز الصحفي، وتقوده مؤسسة تومسون رويترز

.NORAD ويدار البرنامج حتى نهاية ٢٠١٦ وهو مدعوم بمنحة من وكالة التنمية النرويجية

مؤسسة تومسون رويترز

مؤسسة تومسون رويترز هي الذراع الخيرية لأفضل مصدر للأخبار والمعلومات في العالم، وتقوم بدعم التميز الصحفي حول العالم منذ العام ١٩٨٢ تعتمد المؤسسة على خبرة رويترز العالمية والشبكة المكونة من حوالي ٢٠٠ مكتب صحفي حول العالم لإدارة مشروعات رائدة لتنمية الصحافة. وشارك أكثر من ١٢ ألف صحفي في نشاطات المؤسسة حتى تاريخه

المركز الأفريقي للتميز الصحفي

المركز الأفريقي للتميز الصحفي هو مركز مستقل مقره العاصمة الأوغندية كامبالا وهو مؤسسة محترفة غير هادفة للربح وملتزمة بالتميز في الصحافة والإعلام في أفريقيا إن الهدف الرئيسي للمركز هو جعل الإعلام منبر أكثر فاعلية لانتقال المعلومات عن الشأن العام وأداة لمراقبة السلطة الرسمية، ومنتدى لمناظرات عامة حيوية

(IAJ) معهد تطوير الصحافة

معهد تطوير الصحافة وهو معهد للتدريب على الإعلام الصحفي والاتصالات مقره جوهانسبرج في جنوب أفريقيا. والمعهد هو أفضل مقدم في جنوب أفريقيا للدورات التدريبية القصيرة على الصحافة والاتصالات والإرشادات طويلة الأجل وبرامج الإقامة وهو ذو بصمة أفريقية وإمكانية تواصل عالمية من خلال الشركاء الدوليين.

مركز تطوير الإعلام

مركز تطوير الإعلام MDC هو منظمة مجتمع مدني، أنشأ في 24 جوان 2014، ومقرّه تونس العاصمة. يعمل المركز بالشراكة مع عديد المنظمات الدولية منها المنظمة الهولندية Free Press Unlimited واليونسكو UNESCO و المرصد الأوروبي للصحافة EJOبهدف تطوير جودة وسائل الإعلام التونسية وتعزيز قدرات المهنيين العاملين فيها.

نيو ناراتيفز

نيو ناراتيفز، مؤسسة لتطوير الإعلام مقرها ليبيريا، وهي توفر الموارد والدعم التحريري والاقتصادي لمساعدة الوسائل الإخبارية الرائدة في أفريقيا في توصيل الأخبار المستقلة والصادقة التي يحتاجها الجمهور لقيادة التغيير

تراست افريقيا

تراست افريقيا مؤسسة عامة تسعى جاهدة لتأمين الظروف للحكم الديمقراطي والتنمية العادلة والعمل الخيري الأفريقي في مختلف أنحاء القارة. وتحت قيادة أفارقة، فنحن نعقد حوارات ونقدم منحا ونعمل على بناء المعرفة ونقدم المساعدة التقنية لتحقيق تلك الأهداف

Who is behind Wealth of Nations

Wealth of Nations is a programme run by the Thomson Reuters Foundation in collaboration with some of Africa's leading organisations promoting excellence in journalism. 

The programme is supported by a grant from Norway’s development agency, Norad.

Thomson Reuters Foundation

The Thomson Reuters Foundation stands for free independent journalism, human rights, women’s empowerment and the rule of law. Leveraging the skills, values and expertise of Thomson Reuters, the Foundation runs a number of programmes and initiatives that trigger change and empower people globally: free legal assistance, media development, and in-depth coverage of the world’s underreported stories.

TrustAfrica

TrustAfrica is a public foundation that strives to secure the conditions for democratic governance, equitable development and African philanthropy throughout the continent. Led by Africans, TrustAfrica convenes dialogues, awards grants, builds knowledge, and provides technical assistance to advance these goals.

Media Development Centre

Media Development Centre (MDC) was founded on 24th June 2014, as an association under Tunisian law. MDC works with major international partners such as UNESCO, Free Press Unlimited, the European Journalism Observatory, as well as other international organisations. It works to improve the quality of the Tunisian media, as well as to strengthen the abilities of the professionals working in the written, audiovisual and electronic press.

The African Centre for Media Excellence

The African Centre for Media Excellence is a Kampala-based independent, non-profit professional organisation that is committed to excellence in journalism and mass communication in Africa. ACME’s main goal is to make the media a more effective platform for the provision of information on public affairs, a tool for monitoring official power, and a forum for vibrant public debate.

The Institute for the Advancement of Journalism (IAJ)

The Institute for the Advancement of Journalism (IAJ) is an established media journalism and communications training institution based in Johannesburg, South Africa. The IAJ is South Africa’s premier provider of journalism and communications short courses, longer-term mentorships, and residency programmes, with an African footprint and global reach through our international partners.