La Richesse des Nations : les partenaires

La Richesse des Nations est un programme dirigé par la Fondation Thomson Reuters, mené en collaboration avec les principales organisations africaines d’enseignement et de promotion du journalisme.

Le programme bénéficie du soutien financier de l’Agence norvégienne pour le développement NORAD.

La Fondation Thomson Reuters

La Fondation Thomson Reuters est une organisation à but non lucratif fondée par le leader mondial de l’information. Elle s’appuie sur l’expertise et le réseau de l’agence Reuters pour promouvoir et développer un journalisme d’excellence à travers le monde. Depuis sa création en 1982, plus de 12 000 journalistes ont bénéficié des programmes de formation de la Fondation.

l’African Centre for Media Excellence

Basée à Kampala, l’African Centre for Media Excellence est une organisation professionnelle à but non lucratif. Elle encourage les médias à être des forums du débat public et les accompagne dans leur mission d’information et de critique des pouvoirs en place.

L’Institute for the Advancement of Journalism

L’Institute for the Advancement of Journalism est specialisé dans le développement professionnel des journalistes. Basé à Johannesburg, en Afrique du Sud, l’institut propose des formations dans de nombreux pays d’Afrique.

Media Development Centre

Media Development Centre (MDC) a été créé le 24 juin 2014 sous la forme d’une association de droit tunisien. MDC travaille avec des partenaires internationaux importants : UNESCO, Free Press Unlimited, L’european Journalism Observatory et d’autres organisations internationales. Il œuvre pour le développement de médias tunisiens de qualité et pour le renforcement des capacités des professionnels travaillant dans les différents médias écrits, audiovisuels et électroniques.

New Narratives

Basée au Libéria, New Narratives est une organisation spécialisée dans le développement des médias. Elle offre des ressources, un appui rédactionnel et un soutien commercial aux meilleures rédactions africaines afin qu’elles diffusent une information honnête et indépendante, propre à susciter le changement.

TrustAfrica

TrustAfrica est une fondation publique qui s’efforce à assurer les conditions pour la gouvernance démocratique, le développement équitable et la philanthropie africaine à travers le continent. Dirigé par des Africains, TrustAfrica organise des dialogues, octroie des subventions, développe des connaissances et apporte une assistance technique pour faire avancer ces objectifs.

Who is behind Wealth of Nations

Wealth of Nations is a programme run by the Thomson Reuters Foundation in collaboration with some of Africa's leading organisations promoting excellence in journalism. 

The programme is supported by a grant from Norway’s development agency, Norad.

Thomson Reuters Foundation

The Thomson Reuters Foundation stands for free independent journalism, human rights, women’s empowerment and the rule of law. Leveraging the skills, values and expertise of Thomson Reuters, the Foundation runs a number of programmes and initiatives that trigger change and empower people globally: free legal assistance, media development, and in-depth coverage of the world’s underreported stories.

TrustAfrica

TrustAfrica is a public foundation that strives to secure the conditions for democratic governance, equitable development and African philanthropy throughout the continent. Led by Africans, TrustAfrica convenes dialogues, awards grants, builds knowledge, and provides technical assistance to advance these goals.

Media Development Centre

Media Development Centre (MDC) was founded on 24th June 2014, as an association under Tunisian law. MDC works with major international partners such as UNESCO, Free Press Unlimited, the European Journalism Observatory, as well as other international organisations. It works to improve the quality of the Tunisian media, as well as to strengthen the abilities of the professionals working in the written, audiovisual and electronic press.

The African Centre for Media Excellence

The African Centre for Media Excellence is a Kampala-based independent, non-profit professional organisation that is committed to excellence in journalism and mass communication in Africa. ACME’s main goal is to make the media a more effective platform for the provision of information on public affairs, a tool for monitoring official power, and a forum for vibrant public debate.

The Institute for the Advancement of Journalism (IAJ)

The Institute for the Advancement of Journalism (IAJ) is an established media journalism and communications training institution based in Johannesburg, South Africa. The IAJ is South Africa’s premier provider of journalism and communications short courses, longer-term mentorships, and residency programmes, with an African footprint and global reach through our international partners.